My Night Time Routine!

by lydialoves

I thought I would share with you all my ‘night time’ beauty routine. I really can’t get to sleep if I don’t do this, going to bed with my make-up just feels oh-so wrong to me.

Firstly I use my Eve Lom Cleanser. I know, I know mineral water!! However I love this cleanser – I brought it mainly because I’ve heard so many amazing things about it and secondly because I wanted a cleanser that I felt would really cleanse my skin deep down. This cleanser comes with a bit of a routine – firstly I work this in to my skin in circular motions concentrating on my t-zone and my chin (this is wear i get the most build up), once I’ve done that i soak the muslin cloth into warm water and place the cloth over my face for 5-10 seconds i repeat this three times, as it opens up your pores and allows the cleanser to really work into your skin, I then wipe all of the cleanser of with the cloth again (my skin always feels amazing after I’ve done that) then I rinse the muslim cloth in cold water and place it over my face to close the pores.

Once i’ve cleansed my face I actually brush my teeth, but my second beauty product is my Elemis Soothing Apricot Toner (I’m on my last sprits – which is why the bottle looks empty in the picture). I love this toner it’s so refreshing and really does sooth your skin and gives you a radiant glow it’s also great to use as a cooling eye treatment, just soak a cotton pad and place over your eye for around 60 seconds and it’ll reduce puffiness and sooth any redness. This toner is ideal for delicate skin, as it’s alcohol free.

I then use my Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream – I love this, the aloe vera and witch hazel extract soothes and comforts while the jojoba seed, avocado oil and squalane condition and revive the skin. This eye cream just goes on so well I love it, my eyes always feel soft in the morning as well.

As a nighttime moisturiser I use the Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate. This is lovely and soothing and I always wake up with the softest most radient skin.

Lastly I moisturise my entire body with Laura Mercier’s ambre vanillé soufflé body crème, I go to bed feeling pampered!

My Midnight Recovery Concentrate and ambre vanillé soufflé body crème I keep on my bedside table as both of their packaging is so beautiful and luxurious.

All of My Nighttime products in order of use!

All of My Nighttime products in order of use!

I’ll share my morning routine with you very soon! Hope you enjoyed this.

