Macadamia Natural Oil Review

by lydialoves

Since my hairdresser used the Macadamia Natural Oil products along with the Davines products she uses I was hooked.

My hair is fairly long, about mid-way down my back and incredibly thick. I also have a very sensitive scalp and I’m prone to itchy/red/sore head, if I use certain products which build up. So i was a little concerned about using these products as they’re very heavy. However I’m now on my third tub of the Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque, which i actually use instead of a conditioner. This leaves my hair the softest it has ever been, and soothes the frizz which i’m prone to at the back of my head. Each 250ml tub will last me around 6 months – and i was my hair every other day.

Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque

Another product which from the Macadamia range which I love is the shampoo, like the repair masque its incredibly soothing and soft on my scalp also. I’m on my second bottle of this!

On my latest purchase of the repair masque I also decided to purchase the No Tangle Brush, as my hair gets tangled all of the time, and i end up yanking my hair brush through my hair and to say the least it’s very uncomfortable! The idea of the No Tangle Brush is that the ‘flex bristle’ glides through your hair and diffuses knots and tangle, while preventing breakage and spilt ends – which results in healthier hair! I must confess i did think that this product was slightly gimmicky, but I’m completely sold it really works wonders!

Macadamia Natural Oil No Tangle Brush

These products are slightly pricey, but I really think they’re worth it. I’ve had a little look around and BeautyBay actually has all of these products on sale at the moment. If you want to test the Repair Masque, they actually sell saches for a couple of pounds. Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Cetyl Palmitate, Behentrimonium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Amodimethicone, Trideceth-12, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Sodium PCA, Dimethicone, Cetrimonium Chloride, Triethanolamine, Citric Acid, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Butylphenyl Methylproprional, Citronellol, Limonene, Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), CI 14720.

